Home About FAANG Projects & Fundings Publications Upcoming Events more Wiki Login
Functional Annotation of ANimal Genomes (FAANG) Project
— A coordinated international action to accelerate Genome to Phenome

Communication (COM) Committee

The Communications committee (Com) aims to provide the community with information about FAANG activities and provide links between the various FAANG groups and committees. The Communication group's major effort lies with developing and maintaining http://www.faang.org. The website aims to provide the scientific community and the public with information about the project and its working groups. The website also facilitates information exchange between working groups. The Com committee also organizes meetings to promote the goals and objectives of FAANG. A full list of these meetings can be found on our meetings page. The Com committee is also cooperating with the Genome to Phenome Research Communications Network, which has overlapping goals.

Follow us on twitter @faangomics to keep up to date with all FAANG activity.

The Com committee has monthly calls to discuss our goals and targets

To join the Com committee, please log in to the member area and contact the current Com Chair.



  • You have to sign up to become a FAANG member, accepting the principles and guidelines as set forth in the "FAANG Data Sharing Statement", in order to participate.
  • After login as a member, you will have options to join a working group.


( Chairs of the group )
  • Adeyinka Abiola Adetula
  • Biola Ajibike
  • Faisal Almathen
  • Alan Archibald
  • Mohammad Hossein Banabazi
  • Gudrun Brockmann
  • Hans Cheng
  • Sarah Djebali
  • Ngoc Duy Do
  • Ramy Elgendy
  • Sylvain Foissac
  • Elisabetta Giuffra
  • Jan Gorodkin
  • Martien Groenen
  • Jingjing Gu
  • Mathias Hansen
  • Peter Harrison
  • Xiaoxiang Hu
  • Sophie Janacek
  • Alexander Junge
  • Juha Kantanen
  • Vanmathy Kasimanickam
  • Bharani Kumar
  • Damian Lee
  • Anna Lewandowska-Sabat
  • Sigbjorn Lien
  • Leslie Lyons
  • David MacHugh
  • Cinzia Marchitelli
  • Raluca Mateescu
  • Kylie Munyard
  • Ingrid Olsaker
  • Sheila Ommeh
  • Emily Perry
  • Graham Plastow
  • Mustapha Popoola
  • Mohsen Pourjam
  • Kent Reed
  • Penny Riggs
  • Rachael Ritchie
  • Jeffrey Silverstein 
  • Jiuzhou Song
  • Prash Suravajhala
  • Marimuthu Swaminathan
  • Gwenola Tosser-Klopp
  • Christopher Tuggle 
  • Alison Van Eenennaam
  • Johanna Vilkki
  • Mick Watson
  • Stephen White
  • Huaijun Zhou
© 2014-2018 FAANG Consortium Contact: FAANG@iastate.edu